Latest News

New MMUST Council Chairperson

Dr. Jane Musangi Mutua is the new Chairperson of Masinde Muliro University (MMUST) Council effective from 24th April 2019.

In a gazette notice dated 24 April, Education Cabinet Secretary Dr. George Magoha appointed 3 New University Council Chairpersons;

1. Dr. Jane Musangi Mutua – Masinde Muliro University(MMUST)

2. Dr. Swabah Ahmed Omar – South Eastern Kenya University

3. Dr. Jeremy Bundi – Pwani University

Dr. Jane Mutua will serve as MMUST Council Chairperson for 11 months: 24th April 2019 to 9th March 2020.

Until her appointment, Dr. Jane Mutua was the Chairperson of Pwani University Council. She is therefore swapping places with Dr. Jeremy Bundi who was the Chairperson for MMUST Council.

images (1)

Dr. Jeremy Bundi

Dr. George Magoha also appointed Mr. Ahmed Mohammed Diriye as MMUST Council member for 3 years. Mr. Diriye will be replacing Mr. Kosiom Frank Ole Kimbelekenya whose appointment was revoked.

CS George Magoha also appointed Ms Elizabeth Limagur as Turkana University College Council Member for 3 years.

CS George Magoha

The appointments come shortly before the Masinde Muliro University Student Organisation (MMUSO) elections scheduled for 10th May 2019.